Open top menu
Denis O’Hare to announce 2015 Drama League Award nominees

Denis O’Hare to announce 2015 Drama League Award nominees

"The Normal Heart" New York City Premiere - ArrivalsTony Award winners Cherry Jones and True Blood’s Denis O’Hare will announce the nominees for the 2015 Drama League Awards on April 21 at Sardi’s. The competitive categories include Distinguished Production of a Play, Distinguished Production of a Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Play and Distinguished Revival of a Musical, as well as the Distinguished Performance Award.

As previously reported, the League will also give special recognition to Tony and Oscar winner Joel Grey, Tony and Olivier-winning director Stephen Daldry and WNET’s Neal Shapiro and David Horn. The ceremony will take place on May 15 in the Broadway Ballroom at the Marriott Marquis Times Square. A host will be announced soon.

First awarded in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. Unlike most awards, the Drama League only uses one category to recognize specific performances. Recent recipients include Neil Patrick Harris, Nathan Lane and Audra McDonald.


Written by Lynnpd

Lynnpd has an avid interest in the entertainment industry from classic movies to all things True Blood. With a background in art, she enjoys creating in Photoshop, running web sites and finds the internet an exciting place to be. Lynn lives in the LA area and attends as many Hollywood related events as she can. She has covered events for the both websites in the LA area; read all about it at